Sunday, May 19, 2013

Daft Punk new album: Random Access Memories

Daft Punk new album,Random Access Memories,Get Lucky,Give Life Back to Music

Daft Punk an electronic music duo composed of French musicians Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo and Thomas Bangalter. They are the most famous faceless musicians in the world.

Daft Punk reached significant popularity in the late 1990s house movement in France and met with continued success in the years following, combining elements of house with synthpop.

Random Access Memories is their 4th studio album. It was released by Daft Life under exclusive license to Columbia Records on May 17, 2013 in Australia. In United Kingdom the release date of the album is on May 20, 2013, while in the  United States it's on May 21, 2013.

"Get Lucky" is a hook-centric song and has gone straight to iTunes chart No.1. Get Lucky has been leaked online earlier this week, with Sony Music playing digital trying its best to stop the song being re-posted on YouTube, but obviously they failed. The song featured Pharrell Williams.

“It’s like we’re running on a highway going the opposite direction to everybody else,” Mr. Bangalter, with Mr. de Homem-Christo, said of Daft Punk’s new album.

Daft Punk is trending on Google and globally on Twitter #RandomAccessMemories.

1 comment:

  1. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!
    Garcinia Cambogia reviews